Mobile

Asus ROG Phone 6 launch event: How to watch

(Pocket-lint) – Asus has announced that it will be launching the next-generation flagship gaming phone at an event in an online-only event next month. The manufacturer will use this event to show off its next generation portable Android powerhouse as well as a few other bits and pieces. 

Here’s everything you need to know about the event, what to expect and how to watch it. 

When is the Asus ROG Phone 6 launch event? 

The ROG Phone 6 launch event is taking place on 5 July at 1pm BST. Here’s what that means for you in your timezone: 

  • Taipei, Taiwan – 5 July – 20:00 CST
  • Sydney, Aus – 5 July – 22:00 AEST
  • Mumbai, India – 5 July – 17:30 IST
  • Dubai, UAE – 5 July – 14:00  GST
  • Berlin/Paris/Madrid – 5 July – 14:00 CEST
  • Lagos, Nigeria – 5 July – 13:00 WAT
  • Rio de Janeiro, Brazil – 5 July – 09:00 BRT
  • New York, USA – 5 July – 08:00 EDT
  • Chicago, USA – 5 July –  07:00 CDT
  • Los Angeles, USA – 5 July – 05:00 PDT

How can I watch it? 

Asus hasn’t shared a live stream feed that we can embed from YouTube or Twitter yet, however you can watch the launch event directly on the company’s website right here

What’s being announced? 

Asus will – of course – use this event to reveal all the details of its next-generation flagship phone, the ROG Phone 6. It has also revealed through its Twitter handle that it will be showing off some new accessories and headphones too. 

The company has confirmed that this phone will feature the newly announced Snapdragon 8+ Gen 1 processor as well as a Samsung-made AMOLED panel. 

While it’s tight-lipped on the other details, a hands-on with an early sample has seemingly shown off a lot of what can expect from the phone, including an interesting semi-transparent back design, dual USB-C ports and a headphone port. 

What is the ROG Phone 6? 

While popular among gamers, the ROG Phone series isn’t all that familiar to all consumers. It is one of the few standout ‘gaming phones‘. That means that it features really powerful processing capabilities and usually features more advanced cooling methods and dedicated physical or touch-sensitive buttons on the edges. 

We usually also see powerful stereo speakers, a 3.5mm port for wired headphones and a few additional accessories like controllers and cooling fans made especially for these devices. 

The ROG Phone 6 is the follow up to the ROG Phone 5 and ROG Phone 5s– as well as seeking to be the most powerful and fastest phone out there – is also seen as a device which highlights all of Snapdragon’s various new technologies. That means we’ll not only see the new processor, but also wireless sound and connectivity enhancements. In a lot of ways, it’s a reference device for all of Qualcomm’s latest developments, and that alone makes it worth considering. 

Writing by Cam Bunton.




Source link

ScoopSky

Scoop Sky is a blog with all the enjoyable information on many subjects, including fitness and health, technology, fashion, entertainment, dating and relationships, beauty and make-up, sports and many more.

Related Articles

Back to top button