Banks To Remain Closed Tomorrow (April 14) In These Cities, Open In 7 Cities; Check List

ATM access and online banking services will be available for customers

Banks will remain closed in most of the states across the country on Wednesday, April 14, 2021, on account of Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti. According to the Reserve Bank of India (RBI), all states will observe bank holidays on Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti, except seven states. Stock markets will also be closed on account of the festival tomorrow. On Wednesday, some states will also observe Biju festival, Vishu, Tamil New Year, Bohag Bihu or Cheiraoba, according to the central bank. The bank holidays on account of these festivals are notified by the RBI under the Negotiable Instruments Act.

States where banks will remain open on Wednesday, April 14:

-Banks will remain functional tomorrow in Bhopal, Aizawl, New Delhi, Chandigarh, Raipur, Shimla, as well as Shillong, according to RBI.

States where banks will remain closed on Wednesday, April 14:

-Banks will be closed tomorrow in Ahmedabad, Agartala, Bengaluru, Belapur, Chandigarh, Bhubaneswar, Dehradun, Chennai, Guwahati, Gangtok, Imphal, Hyderabad, Jammu, Jaipur, Lochi, Kanpur, Lucknow, Kolkata, Nagpur, Mumbai, Panaji, Ranchi, Patna, Thiruvananthapuram, and Srinagar.

Even though banks will remain closed tomorrow in most of the states, but services such as online banking, ATM access will be available. 

Meanwhile, on April 16, banks will be closed in Guwahati on account of Bohag Bihu. Banks will also remain closed on April 21, 2021, in some states on account of Ram Navmi. 

Source link


Scoop Sky is a blog with all the enjoyable information on many subjects, including fitness and health, technology, fashion, entertainment, dating and relationships, beauty and make-up, sports and many more.

Related Articles

Back to top button