Here Are the U.S. States With Travel Restrictions

In addition to the pre-travel test required to avoid quarantine, the county of Hawaii will randomly select at least 25 percent of travelers for a free second test at the airport, and the visitor must stay at the airport while awaiting the result, usually about 30 minutes. Inter-county travelers must either have a negative test taken in the 72 hours before arrival, or quarantine for at least three days, at which point they may be tested and if negative, may move freely. Maui County requires those coming from other parts of the state to provide a negative test 72 hours before departing for Maui County in order to avoid quarantine. The county also requests the visitors take a free voluntary test 72 hours after arrival. Additional restrictions for travel between counties also exists.

The island of Kauai requires a mandatory 10-day quarantine regardless of the preflight testing. However, the period can be shortened with a “resort bubble” policy that allows travelers at certain hotels to move about the grounds, and then take a post-travel virus test on the third day. If the test is negative, the visitor is released from quarantine.

As of Jan. 12, there were no statewide restrictions in Idaho.

As of Jan. 12, there were no statewide restrictions in Illinois. However, under an emergency travel order, Chicago has implemented a color-coded system based on virus levels in other states, with a two-tier system replacing a three-tier system on Jan. 15.

As of Friday, travelers from 49 states, the District of Columbia and Puerto Rico fall under an “orange” advisory, meaning they are asked to avoid travel, but those who do visit for nonessential reasons must either quarantine for 10 days or have a negative result from a Covid-19 test taken within 72 hours prior to their arrival. A copy of the result should be kept on hand while in Chicago. (Student who regularly commute fall under the rules for essential workers.)

Those from the only “yellow” state, Hawaii, are still discouraged from visiting, but may enter without restriction.

Until Jan. 15, visitors from Alaska, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Iowa, Maine, Maryland, Michigan, Minnesota, Montana, North Dakota, Oregon, Puerto Rico, Washington, Wisconsin and Wyoming have the pre-testing option, and those from Hawaii and Vermont have no restrictions. Travelers from all other states must quarantine.

The list is updated every other Tuesday, with the next update expected on Jan. 26.

As of Jan. 12, there were no statewide restrictions in Indiana.

Source link


Scoop Sky is a blog with all the enjoyable information on many subjects, including fitness and health, technology, fashion, entertainment, dating and relationships, beauty and make-up, sports and many more.

Related Articles

Back to top button